Luke: The Bible Text Book Series


add to cart

The Bible Text Book Series is an excellent commentary workbook series. Each lesson consists of several pages of commentary followed by a couple of pages of short answer questions. Great workbook for adult and upper teenage Bible classes.

Mike Willis.
Paperback, 106 pages.


Lesson 1: Introduction
Lesson 2: Announcements of the Births of John and Jesus
Lesson 3: The Birth and Childhood of Jesus
Lesson 4: The Preparation for Jesus’ Ministry
Lesson 5: The Temptation and Early Preaching of Jesus
Lesson 6: The Call of Several Disciples and Some Miracles
Lesson 7: Controversies on the Sabbath and the Sermon on the Plain
Lesson 8: Jesus’ Marvelous Miracles and His Comments Regarding John
Lesson 9: The Parable of the Sower and Several Miracles
Lesson 10: The Limited Commission, The Transfiguration and Other Events
Lesson 11: The Mission of the Seventy and the Parable of the Good Samaritan
Lesson 12: Teachings About Prayer and Conflict With the Pharisees
Lesson 13: Jesus Preaches to His Disciples
Lesson 14: Repent or Perish
Lesson 15: Lessons at a Pharisee’s House
Lesson 16: The Parables of the Lost Sheep, Lost Coin, and Lost Son
Lesson 17: The Parables of the Unjust Steward and the Rich Man and Lazarus
Lesson 18: Various Sayings
Lesson 19: Teaching on Prayer, Confronting the Rich Ruler, and Healing the Blind Beggar
Lesson 20: Zacchaeus, the Parable of the Pounds, and Arrival in Jerusalem
Lesson 21: Confrontations in the Temple
Lesson 22: The Widow’s Mites and the Prophecy of the Destruction of Jerusalem
Lesson 23: Events Leading to the Arrest and Trial of Jesus
Lesson 24: The Death and Burial of Jesus
Lesson 25: The Resurrection Appearances

Customer Reviews

This product has not yet been reviewed.

Write a Review

Please login or register to write a review for this product.