Explorer Series 3- Jesus: His Life & Teachings


add to cart

Explorer Series #3 - Jesus: His Life & Teachings
From Apologetics Press

This third installment in the series is for parents who want their children to learn about the life and teachings of the Son of God. Each full-color, 8-page lesson includes professional artwork and illustrations that appeal to young readers, as well as activities such as puzzles, word-finds, fill-in-the-blanks, true/false questions, and mazes-all of which are intended to reinforce the teaching found within each lesson. The series is flexible enough so that it can be used in Bible class settings, VBS classes, homeschooling, or even summer camps. It is designed so that teachers have the freedom to send individual lessons home with each child, or compile all 13 lessons into a notebook that can be used in class and then given to the child for future reference at the end of the quarter.

Lesson 1-The Coming of Christ
Lesson 2-Early Life: Birth, Parents, and Childhood of Jesus
Lesson 3-The Baptism and Temptations of Jesus
Lesson 4-The Sermon on the Mount
Lesson 5-Parables of Jesus: Part I
Lesson 6-Parables of Jesus: Part II
Lesson 7-Miracles of Jesus: Part I
Lesson 8-Miracles of Jesus: Part II
Lesson 9-Enemies of Jesus
Lesson 10-The Trial and Crucifixion of Jesus
Lesson 11-The Resurrection of Jesus
Lesson 12-The Mission and Message of Jesus
Lesson 13-The Second Coming of Jesus

Recommended for 5th-6th grade
104 pages, paper

Customer Reviews

This product has not yet been reviewed.

Write a Review

Please login or register to write a review for this product.